Help us build New Zealand! 

PlaceMakers is New Zealand's leading and largest supplier of building materials to New Zealand’s commercial and residential construction markets. We stock more than 74,000 product lines from timber, kitchens, hardware and plasterboard.

We currently have a number of great entry level positions available across greater Auckland – from Pukekohe to Silverdale and everywhere in between (including Waiheke Island), so we’ll do our best to place you in a store that’s handy for you.

 Current vacancies include:

  • Yard staff
  • Forkhoist Driver
  • Trade Counter Sales Staff

To be considered, you need to be:

  • A hard working team player
  • Customer orientated
  • Physically fit. 
  • You must be able to pass a pre-employment Medical and Drugs test.
  • For Yard Staff and Forkhoist role, you’ll need a full drivers licence, and ideally be F endorsed.

If you’re interested in hearing more about these roles, send an email, including your CV to the PlaceMakers branch contact below. In the email subject line, please include the position you are interested in, e.g. Yard staff, Forkhoist Drivers and/or Trade Counter Sales Staff

PlaceMakers Pukekohe: Daryn Banks

daryn.banks@placemakers.co.nz

PlaceMakersTakanini: Jo-an Laird

Jo-an.Laird@placemakers.co.nz

PlaceMakers Mt Wellington: Emily Brewer

Emily.Brewer@placemakers.co.nz

PlaceMakers Pakuranga: Joan Clarke

JoAnn.Clarke@placemakers.co.nz

PlaceMakers, Cook Street: Ron Van Der Plas

Ron.VanDerPlas@placemakers.co.nz

PlaceMakers New Lynn: Robyn Roper

Robyn.roper@placemakers.co.nz

PlaceMakers Westgate: Morgan Caine

Morgan.caine@placemakers.co.nz

PlaceMakers Waiheke Island: Richard Thompson

Richard.Thompson@placemakers.co.nz

PlaceMakers Wairau: Park Karen Whackett

karen.whackett@placemakers.co.nz

PlaceMakers Albany: Felix Pillay

felix.pillay@placemkers.co.nz

PlaceMakers Silverdale: Lathem Broadstock 

Lathem.broadstock@placemakers.co.nz

If this sounds like you, we’d love to hear from you.  We have a supportive ‘can do’ culture, where we are enriched by many different languages, customs and lifestyles.  We have a variety of great career opportunities and some fantastic development progress for aspiring employees, as well as many benefits that are unique to being part of one of New Zealand’s largest companies – Fletcher Building. 

For more information on PlaceMakers click here 

To find your closest PlaceMakers store, click here

Placemakers _menu _logo

Keyword